European Federation 
for Experimental Morphology


1st International Scientific and Practical Conference "3D Technologies in Clinical Anatomy"

The 1st International Scientific and Practical Conference "3D Technologies in Clinical Anatomy" was held on 10, 11 and 12 September 2021 in Samara, Russia in a hybrid format. The main topic was about union of classical and innovative vision of clinical anatomy teaching and researching. All Russian anatomists association was presented by vice-president, professor Sergey […]

Read More

Models of the Blood-Brain Barrier

Scientific Tools to Target the BrainMarch 18-20, 2021 Faculty of Pharmacy (FP), University of Lisbon (UL), PortugalContact: Prof. Alexandra Brito (Coordinator) - abrito@ff.ulisboa.pt; mariabrito@campus.ul.pt

Read More

2019 EFEM Lecture - Professor Karl Zilles

"Transmitter receptor fingerprints in the cerebral cortex of human, primate and rodent brains reveal regional homologies and functional networks " Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 12:15ExCeL London - Plenary Hall

Read More

IFAA Meeting 2019

The 19th Congress of the International Federation of Associations of Anatomists (IFAA) will hosted by the Anatomical Society at the ExCel Conference Centre, London (UK), 9th - 11th August, 2019

Read More

EFEM Members in the News

Professor Alessandro Riva, former Officer of the EFEM Board, received the distinguished Career Award on September 22nd, during the 71st National Congress of the Italian Society of Anatomy and Histology in Taormina, with the following motivation: "Distinguished Career Award to Professor Alessandro Riva, Emeritus of Human Anatom in the University of Cagliari, for his outstanding achievement in the academic […]

Read More

News from the XXIV International Symposium on Morphological Sciences

Istanbul 2-6 September 2015 During the meeting of the International Committee of Symposia on Morphological Sciences (ICSMS), held during the XXIV ISMS - Istanbul, Turkey, on September 3rd 2015, the EFEM Secretary-General,Prof. Gordana Teofilovski-Parapid, was appointed Honorary President of the ICSMS as a recognition for her lifetime contibution to the Committee and to the Morphological Sciences. At […]

Read More