EFEM
European Federation 
for Experimental Morphology

Council of Delegates of Member Societies

Anatomical Society

Dr Joanna Matthan, MA MBBS PgDipClinEd SFHEA

Senior Lecturer, SDS Director of Academic Studies, BDS/OHDS Stage 1 Tutor

School of Dental Sciences, Faculty of Medical Sciences, Newcastle University, United Kingdom

joanna.matthan2@newcastle.ac.uk

Link to the society

Anatomische Gesellschaft

Prof. Dr. Jens Waschke

Anatomische Anstalt, LST I – vegetative Anatomie, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany

jens.waschke@med.uni-muenchen.de

Link to the society

Association des Morphologistes

Prof. Patrice LE FLOCH-PRIGENT,

MCU-PH, M.D., Ph.D., Docteur en Biologie Humaine

Département d'Anatomie, Université de Versailles-Saint Quentin, UFR de médecine Paris-Ile de France-Ouest, France

patrice.le-floch-prigent@ext.parisdescartes.fr

Bulgarian Anatomical Society

Nikolai E. Lazarov, MD, PhD, DSc

Professor and Head

Department of Anatomy and Histology, Medical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

nlazarov@medfac.mu-sofia.bg

Czech Anatomical Society

Jiri Uhlik, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Histology and Embryology, Charles University, 2nd Faculty of Medicine, Prague, Czech Republic

jiri.uhlik@lfmotol.cuni.cz

Link to the society

Hungarian Anatomical Society

Prof. Dora Reglodi

Dept. of Anatomy, University of Pecs Medical School, Pecs, Hungary

dora.reglodi@aok.pte.hu

Link to the society

Italian Society of Anatomy and Histology

Prof. Pietro Gobbi

University of Urbino Carlo Bo, Dept. of Biomolecular Sciences (DiSB) - Microscopy Division Scientific Campus "Enrico Mattei", Urbino (PU), Italy

pietro.gobbi@uniurb.it

Macedonian Association of Anatomists and Morphologists (MAAM)

Prof. Marko Kostovski, MD, PhD

Institute of Medical Histology and Embryology, Faculty of Medicine, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia

marko.kostovski@medf.ukim.edu.mk

Polish Anatomical Society

Prof. Jerzy Walocha, MD, PhD, DSc

Professor of Anatomy

Jagiellonian University, Medical College, Department of Anatomy JU MC, Kraków, Poland

j.walocha@uj.edu.pl

Romanian Society of Anatomy

Prof. Filipoiu Florin Mihail, MD

Professor of Anatomy, Head of Anatomy Department

University of Medicine and Pharmacy 'Carol Davila',Bucharest, Romania

ffilipo58@yahoo.com

Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Anatomie, Histologie und Embryologie / Société suisse d'anatomie, histologie et embryologie

PD Elisabeth Eppler, MD.

Topographic and clinical Anatomy University of Bern, Institute of Anatomy, Berne, Switzerland

elisabeth.eppler@ana.unibe.ch

Link to the society

Serbian Anatomical Society

Prof. Aleksandar Malikovic, MD, PhD

Faculty of Medicine, University of Belgrade, Institute of Anatomy "Niko Miljanic", Belgrade, Serbia

aleksa-m@eunet.rs

Link to the society

Slovakian Anatomical Society

Prof. Marian Adamkov, MD, PhD

Department of Histology and Embryology, Jessenius Faculty of Medicine, Comenius University in Bratislava, Martin, Slovakia

Marian.Adamkov@jfmed.uniba.sk

Sociedad Anatómica Española

Dr. Mª Teresa Vázquez Osorio 

Dpt. Anatomía y Embriología Facultad de Medicina Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Ciudad Universitaria, Madrid, Spain

tvazquez@ucm.es

Link to the society

Sociedade Anatómica Portuguesa (AAP/SAP)

Prof. Maria Alexandra Brito

Research Institute for Medicines (iMed.ULisboa), Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal

abrito@ff.ulisboa.pt

Link to the society

Turkish Society of Anatomy and Clinical Anatomy

Selcuk Tunali, MD, PhD
Professor of Anatomy
Faculty of Medicine, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Ankara, Turkey; Adjunct Professor of Anatomy, University of Hawaii School of Medicine, Honolulu, HI, USA
 
 

Ukrainian Society of Anatomists, Histologists and Embryologists

Prof. Liudmila Sokurenko, MD, PhD

Department of Histology and Embryology, National OO Bogomolets Medical University, Kyiv, Ukraine

l-sokurenko@i.ua

menu