EFEM
European Federation 
for Experimental Morphology

Executive Board

Officers

President

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Paulsen
Institute of Functional and Clinical Anatomy
Friedrich Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Universitätsstr. 19
D-91054 Erlangen
Germany
Tel: +49 9131 85 22865
Fax: +49 9131 85 22862
E-mail: friedrich.paulsen@fau.de

Immediate Past President

Prof. Dr. Gordana Teofilovski-Parapid
Adviser to the Dean
Studies in English
Faculty of Medicine
University of Belgrade 
Dr. Subotica Starijeg 8
RS-11000 Belgrade
Serbia
Phone/Fax: +381-11/3636 368
E-mail: teofilovski@yahoo.com, gordana.teofilovski-parapid@med.bg.ac.rs

Secretary-General

Prof. Paolo Onori
Department of Anatomical, Histological, Forensic Medicine and Orthopedics Sciences 
Faculty of Pharmacy and Medicine 
Sapienza University of Rome 
Via A. Borelli, 50 
I-00161 Rome 
Italy 
Phone: +39 4991 8075-8067
E-mail: paolo.onori@uniroma1.it

Treasurer

Prof. Marian Adamkov, MD, DSc
Department of Histology and Embryology
Jessenius Faculty of Medicine
Comenius University in Bratislava
Martin
Mala Hora 4
03601 Martin
Slovakia
Tel.:  +421-43-2633453
E-mail: marian.adamkov@uniba.sk

Secretary

Prof. Radik Khayrullin
The Department of Human Anatomy
Medical Faculty
Private University REAVIZ
Leater A 2nd Bldg, 8, Kalinina Street
Saint-Petersburg
Russia, RU 198099 
Tel./Fax: +7 812 612 9950 
E-mail: prof.khayrullin@gmail.com

Secretary

Prof. Fabio Quondamatteo, FAS, FRSB, HonFRCS(Glasg)
Department of Anatomy and Regenerative Medicine
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Dublin
123, St Stephen's Green
Dublin 2
Ireland 

E-mail: fabioquondamatteo@rcsi.ie 

Secretary

N.N.

Former Presidents

Prof. Dr. José Luis Bueno-López
Department of Neurosciences
School of Medicine & Nursing
The University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU) 
Barrio Sarriena S/N
48940 Leioa (Vizcaya)
Spain
E-mail: joseluis.bueno@ehu.es 

Prof. Diogo Pais, MD, MSc, PhD, Agg
Chairman of the Department of Anatomy
NOVA Medical School | Faculdade de Ciências Médicas
NOVA University of Lisbon
Campo dos Mártires da Pátria, 130
1169-056 Lisboa
Portugal
Phone: +351 8803039
Email: diogo.pais@nms.unl.pt
Skype: diogo.pais 

Professor Dr. John Fraher
Department of Anatomy & Neuroscience
Western Gate Building 
University College Cork 
Western Road 
Cork 
Ireland 
Tel: +353 86 8141186
Fax: +353 21 4876934
Email: j.fraher@ucc.ie

Prof. Dr. med. Eveline Baumgart-Vogt
Department of Anatomy & Cell Biology
Division of Medical Cell Biology
Justus Liebig University 
Aulweg 123
D-35385 Giessen 
Germany 
Phone: +49-(0)641-99 47100
Fax: +49-(0)641- 99 47109
E-mail:
eveline.baumgart-vogt@anatomie.med.uni-giessen.de

Prof. Dr. Pierre Sprumont
Anatomy / University Department of Medicine,
route Albert-Gockel 1, 
CH-1700 Fribourg
Switzerland
phone: +41-26 / 300 85 40
fax:      +41-26 / 300 97 91
E-mail: pierre.sprumont@unifr.ch

Bernard Moxham B.Sc., B.D.S., PhD, FHEA, FSB 
Professor of Anatomy and Head of Teaching in Biosciences 
President of the International Federation of Associations of Anatomists (IFAA) 
Cardiff School of Biosciences 
Cardiff University 
Cardiff CF10 3AX 
United Kingdom 
Tel.: +44 (0)29 2087 4031 (office) 
Fax: +44 (0)29 2087 5964 
E-mail: moxham@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Chryssi Foroglou-Kerameos
Faculty of Medicine 
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki 
GR-54124 Thessaloniki 
Greece 
Tel.: +30 2310 / 233245 
Fax: +30 2310 / 6936580038 
E-mail: fokerc@med.auth.gr

Deceased Former Presidents

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Karl Zilles, University of Düsseldorf/Jülich, Germany (deceased 2020) 

Prof. Dr. David Brynmor Thomas, St Andrews, United Kingdom (deceased 2020)

Prof. Giovanni Mazzotti, Uniiversity of Bologna, Italy (deceased 2011)

Prof. Dr. Jan Drucker, Maastricht University, The Netherlands (deceased 2009)

Prof. Georges Grignon, University Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, France (deceased 2001)

menu